Healthy Habit: Lemon Water

Morning friends! I am not feeling great, I don’t want to get into it on the blog, but man, I really wish I could work from home today!

Last week I talked about some healthy habits I am trying to incorporate, and it got me thinking about how healthy and wellness doesn’t happen overnight, so why should the changes we make happen overnight? I think that gradually trying new things and focusing on another aspect of health can work wonders for your overall wellbeing, and I think you’re much more likely to stick with it.

This week I am trying to drink more water with lemon. I am lucky at work that there’s a cafeteria with access to lemons and ice and water all day, so it’s not that hard, but I just keep hearing good things about drinking water with lemon. Also, I know a lot of people aren’t huge fans of the “taste” of water (I love it) so this is a great way to add flavor too!

According to this article on LIVESTRONG.com drinking lemon water can cleanse your system, aid digestion, and help stimulate the liver. All things I think are good for someone who drinks as much coffee as I do πŸ™‚

Anyone want to join me in drinking more lemon water this week? Or share a healthy habit you’re implementing in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Healthy Habit: Lemon Water

  1. Great idea!! AND hope you’re feeling better BTW.

    My health tip: To insure I have at least one healthy meal per day, I prepare steel cut oats on Sundays and have then portioned out and ready to go for each morning of the week. I grab one and head to work. Easy, yummy, healthy. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

