Ultrasound Update

Hi everyone! How are you all doing on this fine Monday? I am SLEEPY! Which doesn’t make too much sense, I went to bed early last night and slept like a rock, but I feel like I could have used another hour of sleep. Sleep, which was by they way, one of the most popular healthy habits to add 🙂

I’m sorry I’ve been so sporatic with my posts lately, I will do my best to stop being a slacker soon.

I wanted to give you an update on my ultrasound, I had it bright and early on Friday morning and was able to get my results right away because I went through Urgent Care (for when I went with my sickness). No gallstones!! Hooray! They did a full abdominal ultrasound, and the radiologist said everything looked fine.

Of course I am releived that I don’t need surgery, but a part of me is somewhat dissapointed. I thought that maybe this was going to be the end of it, when clearly there is still something going on. I am still not sure what I am going to do next, but I think take taking a good hard look at my diet and tracking my symptoms is a good place to start.

In other news, I have been SO UNMOTIVATED lately. I don’t know what’s going on but I haven’t worked out in a MONTH. Pathetic, I know. But I’ve also realized how much I have been missing dance. So I’ve done some research and found a dance studio I’d like to try, so my goal is to go to a class once this month to see how I like it. I hope they are lax on their dress code, because there is NO WAY I am getting into pink tights. *shudders*

What have I been missing? Tell me something you want to do this month!

5 thoughts on “Ultrasound Update

  1. I know exactly what you mean about kind of wishing a test showed something wrong so you could get to the bottom of it. It’s frustrating! But glad you don’t have stones. XO

  2. SO happy all is fine in the gullbaldder and who cares….when motivation isn’t there sometimes it’s a sign you need to focus on other things 🙂 just go with the flow

Leave a Reply

