Hello From California!!

Well hi there!! Sorry I dropped off the face of the planet. I can safely say that that was the sickest I’ve ever been in my life, but luckily it passed quickly and I am feeling 100%!!

This morning I woke up extra early and headed on a plane to California, my homeland!! It’s actually the first time I’ve been back since I moved to Utah, so it’s super exciting.

I got up obscenely early to catch my flight, but at least I had some good reading material on the way:

20120127-165916.jpg

Once I made it to Long Beach I went to the Long Beach State campus (where I got my degree) to meet up with a former professor and boss and to kill some time while I waited for my friend to come get me. I was scared I was going to feel like an idiot going back to where I went to school, but it was nice. I did feel a little old though… Kids just keep getting younger and younger!!

I think they knew I was coming to Cali because the weather is PERFECT. I am wearing a light sweater and I am perfect. Amazing. Check out my view from the train station.

20120127-170238.jpg

Guh. I do love my Utah but yeah, this ain’t too shabs my friends.

All this to get ready for the half marathon on Sunday! We’re going to the expo tomorrow, I can’t friggin wait. It’s going to be just magical, as all things Disney are!!

So how are all of you? I am kind of liking being able to travel for the race and I wouldn’t be surprised if I ended up doing it more often, so I’d love to hear: if you could go anywhere for a race (non runners, for some fitness vacation) where would you go? OR what’s been your favorite destination race so far?

3 thoughts on “Hello From California!!

  1. Pingback: Tinker Bell Half Marathon Recap | reads recipes runs

Leave a Reply

