Moving More

Good morning! Sorry to be so quiet yesterday, it took a miracle to get me out of bed, and I pretty much crashed when I got home (at 4 p.m.). I’m not sure what was going on, but I was just not having any of it!

After a good night’s sleep, I am feeling OK, I woke up with a headache, but I am hoping it’s nothing that coffee (or two), ibuprofen, and my glasses won’t fix.

Lately I’ve been making an effort to walk more. I live super close to a grocery store, and I can easily walk to the bus, but then I went for a run and realized that I live only a mile and a half from where I work. So, I am trying to walk to or from work more, I just bring extra shoes to change into.

I figure walking up to three miles a day isn’t going to hurt anyone. And it’s really nice! I am definitely going to keep it up as much as I can, weather permitting… I am loving the cold but when it comes to when it’s actually raining or snowing, I have no idea what to do.

But the other day, I kept thinking about how a lot of the time it’s easy to think in terms of “exercise” and “not exercise” when really, ANY form of movement it healthy and that being active is so much more than doing exercise. It’s about just moving your body in any way that works for you.

7 thoughts on “Moving More

  1. Pingback: Taking Some Time to Rest | reads recipes runs

Leave a Reply

