WIAW <3

Good morning! Let’s jump right to it shall we? It’s time for another installment of What I Ate Wednesday! (If you have no idea what I am talking about, head over to Jenn’s blog.)

Breakfast: Egg white scramble with veggies. I am so boring, it’s either this or oatmeal every morning. Wawawaaaaaaa. (And coffee. Always coffee.)

Lunch I had leftovers from the previous evening, vegetarian chili (recipe here) in an acorn squash bowl! It was DELISH and I highly recommend it. Half an acorn squash is just over 100 calories so it is a great way to fill up without adding too many extra calories to your dish. (Note: I scooped out all the flesh before I took the pic, so it’s not as pretty as you might have hoped.)

For a snack I had a Starbucks peppermint mocha with half the syrup. I just happened to have a doctor’s appointment at a hospital with a Starbucks in the lobby. AMAZING. I don’t like artificial sweeteners at all, and I avoid them at all costs, so I’d much rather get the real thing and half of it 🙂 I enjoyed this with a small salad from the cafeteria at work.

Funny story, one of my coworkers clearly doesn’t understand snacking. He came into my office and was like “Late lunch?” (I ate this snack at 3), and I said “No, I ate lunch at 11:30…” and then he goes “So this is dinner?!” “No, it’s snack!”…I don’t understand people who don’t snack… and clearly people who don’t snack don’t understand me…

For dinner I had some salmon with a soy sauce, agave, garlic glaze and roasted veggies. (2 Tbsp soy sauce and agave and however much garlic you like, just add it on top of the salmon and bake. Make it even better and marinate it in it before baking.)  

All in all, not too shabby of a day of eating!!

What have you been eating lately? Are you a snacker? I seriously think I would be a far less pleasant person to be around if I wasn’t…

6 thoughts on “WIAW <3

  1. Good eats! I think some people assume a snack comes from a vending machine or some kind of cake. But in reality, all of that food in your snack is probably less calories than in their little packaged snack.

Leave a Reply

