One of Those Days

Hi there friends! I hope your day is going better than mine. I am just popping in to say hi, I don’t really have anything to say.

Today is crummy, I overslept, I felt sick and I was running late, so no coffee or breakfast. Missed the bus and proceeded to attempt to walk to work in the sub-30 degree weather in my work flats. At least the view was pretty.

I was actually running late for a meeting and I don’t think that I ever would have made it on time but lucky for me, my boss’s boss saw me and offered me a ride. Good thing because he was the one who called the meeting we had!

I’ve been feeling sufficiently gross since I got out of bed Monday morning, but luckily managed to eat some soup for lunch today and only managed to feel like I was going to lose it for a little while… Talking about it all would push me into the TMI zone, and that’s a line I am not ready to cross with you all.

I am going to leave work early today (and actually catch the bus this time) and relax a bit and hope that some extra rest will make me feel better, as will drinking hot tea and napping. All of which are on the agenda for this afternoon.

What are your icky feeling remedies?

5 thoughts on “One of Those Days

Leave a Reply

