Snack Attack! (easy meals part 3)

Hi there! I hope that your Friday is amazing! I had today off work, and I went to the DMV at the crack of dawn, literally, to get my new license. Turns out my old on expired way back on my birthday. Woops! Haha.

The process was a lot less painful than I was expecting. So I was back home sooner than I was expecting. I puttered around the house, then slept for almost 4 hours. It was amazing. After a few weeks of struggling to get a good night’s sleep, it was great to catch up a bit.

On to the next installment of my Easy Meals series, SNACKS! I love snacks. I really don’t know what I would do without them, most likely hurt a lot of people… haha. A few things I try to include in each snack: protein and either a fruit/veggie.

Some easy snack ideas:

  • smoothie with a 1/2 scoop of protein powder
  • small salad
  • fresh juice
  • banana soft serve
  • fruit and nut butter
  • toast with hummus
  • kale chips
  • iced coffee and fruit
What are some of your easy snack ideas?
4 thoughts on “Snack Attack! (easy meals part 3)

  1. I like banana soft serve! Yum! My go-to easy snack would be hummus and carrots. I buy the pre-cut and washed kind of carrots even though they are more expensive because they save my sanity.*

Leave a Reply

