Breakfast Love (easy meals part. 1)

Goooooood morning! I hope that your day is going great so far and you’re ready for a great week ahead. I took a few days to unplug and not really pay attention to the blogging world which was nice! We had a great weekend, but I wish that I had had more time to just relax, I don’t feel like I slept in much.

On Friday I went to a business lunch and had the rest of the day off, then on Saturday we hit up the last farmers market of the year (sad day) and stocked up on some amazing squash, peppers, and goat cheese. We also got some fresh juice. AMAZING! Then we headed up to Park City to see a friends new condo. We also popped our heads into an open house for a $1.6 million house. Totally within our budget! Hahaha.

Yesterday we did an epic cleaning spree then went to dinner in the city with our friends at Squatters, a local brew pub. It was great! I got their homemade veggie burger with avocado and hummus. YUM!!

Onto today’s post! I LOVE BREAKFAST. Seriously. It is my most favorite meals of the day, I just love it. I don’t know if it’s because I have to wait so long to eat it, but I look forward to it every day.

This week I am going to do a few posts about throw together meals. Which, let’s face it, happens more often than a pulling off a recipe every meal.

Here are some of my breakfast thrown together meals:

  • egg white scramble, hummus, and toast
  • toast, eggs, fruit
  • veggie scramble
  • bagel thin with cream cheese and smoked salmon
  • oatmeal with protein powder
  • fruit, spinach, and protein smoothie
  • toast with nut butter and banana
Now it’s your turn! What are some of your quick and easy breakfast?
4 thoughts on “Breakfast Love (easy meals part. 1)

  1. Pingback: Lunchie Munchies (easy meals part 2) | reads recipes runs

Leave a Reply

