Quick Hello!

Hello friends! I hope your day is going swimmingly. I’m exhibiting at a conference all day, and of course I prewrote a post for you and forgot to post it. Haha. It’s just the name of the game these days.

If you’re visiting from Janetha’s spotlight post, welcome!! If you haven’t yet, check out her blog, Janetha is a fellow SLC blogger who is doing a spotlight series on Utah bloggers. I’m so honored she though of me πŸ™‚

Because I’m blogging from my phone, I’ll keep it short and sweet (and full of typos… Haha). I’d love to start a little discussion though. I can’t help but think about healthy eating on the go while I am here on my feet for 9+ hours with no refrigerator and a concession stand 15 feet away stocked with plenty of unhealthiness.

How do you handle situations like this? Traveling? Work in general? Any tips, advice or thoughts? I can’t wait to hear πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Quick Hello!

    • Good idea! I ended up getting a bean and cheese burrito with extra lettuce on the side, taking out the insides, and having a decent salad! It was so filling! You’re so right about not stressing about it and just indulge a little πŸ™‚

  1. If I can’t bring my own options or have easy access to them, I try to focus most on my hunger levels. If I eat when hungry and pay close attention to stop when starting to feel full, I don’t seen adverse effects. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m not going to be giving good advice but it’s the truth. I basically just eat a lot of crap and make up for it when I get home, by working out more and eating only veggies and fruits πŸ˜€

  3. I prefer small purses, but now that I’m trying to eat healthier, I carry a bigger purse and stuff it with protein bars, gum, grapes, fiber bars, even yogurt etc.. I pretty much have my own food with me wherever I go at this point!

Leave a Reply

