Monday Blues

Good morning friends! How was your weekend? Mine was uneventful because I got sick. Again. It’s really just a sore throat that came back, but I am just annoyed. I am hoping it’s the change in weather to crazy cold that is making me feel icky, but who knows.

I was glued to the couch for the majority of my weekend. No working out, no grocery shopping, no nada. It was nice, but I really could have used one more day of it. Sometimes I wish I could work from home more. Maybe if I sent my boss this article I could convince him?

Sorry about the odd formatting on the blog the last few posts. My SOUPer Weather post is missing half of it. Kind of annoying WordPress.

I am pretty much just popping in to say hi!! Because of this lingering ickyness I am having second thoughts about the 5K this Saturday. I really REALLY want to run it to have some fun. I haven’t done a race since 2008. But I also don’t want to push myself and make myself more sick than I already am. Hrmph. Anyone in Salt Lake City want to come walk/jog it with me and then go to the farmers market? Ehh? There are only two farmers markets left this year, you don’t want to miss out!

9 thoughts on “Monday Blues

  1. Oh, sorry you’re sick again! That’s not fun or fair!!

    I really hope you feel better for your 5k, because 2008 was a long time ago and you need a race! I would so come run with you and hit up the farmer’s market if I didn’t live 10 hours away. I love farmer’s markets!!!!

  2. Hmmm…I think I’m 13 hours away. I hope you still run it…run/walk is good too! You’ll never regret doing it…however it turns out. You might regret not doing it though. Feel better! : )

Leave a Reply

