SOUPer Weather

As I am sure you can tell from my pun in the headline, it’s soup weather here!! We has some intense rain/sleet/maybe snow today and what’s better after a long day with cold weather than a nice warm bowl of soup? Not much my friends, not much. (Throw in a fire on the fire place and you have yourselves a little bit of bliss!)

If you are intrested in my newest soup recipe, Tortilla-Like Soup (I thought about saying here that maybe next week I will do a recipe for you that isn’t soup, but then I realized that that might be a huge lie…) head over to Krista’s website, Budget Gourmet Mom. I don’t reccomend browsing her website while hungry though, it may result in drool on your keyboard.

5 thoughts on “SOUPer Weather

  1. I’ve never had tortilla soup before because it always has chicken in it. I don’t know why I never thought to make it myself and omit the chicken! Duh! Can’t wait to try your recipe!*

  2. Pingback: Monday Blues | reads recipes runs

  3. It’s totally soy weather here today, too! Good day to grab a book and a big bowl of soup!

    I think I might try a cheesy broccoli potato… Or a split pea! Mmmmm…. And toast… This soup thing is a great idea! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

