Lost Forever and a New Read!

OK maybe I am being a bit of a drama queen, but I wrote a post today on my lunch break, saved it as a draft, came home to finalize and post, and it’s not here anymore!!!

I am not going to lie to you all, I don’t have the mental power to redo it right now and I am still holding out hope that the draft may still be retrievable from my work computer.

I am proud because I totally rocked my run today! Check it out:

On average, that’s a minute faster than my run last week (I did just over 2 miles). Win! After my run I walked past the library to pick up a book I had on hold (sorry library patrons who had to smell me post run and view my ridiculously red face and sweaty glory, I really do feel bad about that).

I got the Complete Book of Women’s Running by Dagny Scott Barrios the updated version. I want to read a few running books, and I thought that this would be a good place to start. I am actually reading the Night Circus right now and loving it, so get ready for some new book reviews coming up!!

Time to get some dinner cooking and get ready for some Biggest Loser!!

Oh, question. Do any of you get super cold after a workout? It happens to me more often than not. I have goosebumps right now, it’s crazy. 

10 thoughts on “Lost Forever and a New Read!

  1. Yeah, I’m always hot, obviously from working hard, right when i finish… but then what happens is that your body temp regulates and then all the sweat you produced has made you wet (even if you can’t tell… I promise your head is wet under your hair) and then you get cold… There might be even more to it than that actually, because I’m always freezing post run (even in the summer). And for a while I was scheduling my doctor’s appointments right after runs, because it was when I was up on campus, and they would always take my temp and freak out because it was so low. They’d ask me if I felt okay and take it again… sheesh, it was annoying. My advice is to jump in a warm shower and stay there for as long as possible. That’s what I do… water bill? What’s that? 🙂

    Great run!!! I can’t wait to hear about the books you’re reading.

    • I am glad I am not the only one who get’s so cold after running!! I guess I just need to focus on not being gross, and showering after running instead of hanging out in my gross clothes for a few hours (when I run in the afternoon, mornings not an issue) haha.

  2. Awesome run!! Love the mental boost you get from a good one! Yay!! The book looks good too. I am reading Kara Goucher’s running book for women, you might like it. YES, I always get a little chilly after a run-at all the races I go run in, I take a long-sleeved shirt to put on after–when the sweat dries, the goosebumps come out!

  3. Happens to me too! I asked my physiology prof. about it and he says that it’s normal…and just our body’s negative feedback system regulating everything!

Leave a Reply

