Fall Into Fitness Sunday

Good morning lovelies!! To those of you visiting from my guest post on Tina’s blog welcome!! If you are interested in reading more about me, check out my About Me post and my My Journey post. I’m also training for a half marathon, if you want to read my plan about that.

For those of you who haven’t seen, I did a guest post on Tina’s blog Faith, Fitness, Fun about putting things into perspective for her self-love reflection series.

Because of my little cold this week I’ve fallen a bit behind in my posts, and I completely forgot to do my Fall Into Fitness update! So alliteration aside, welcome to my Fall Into Fitness Sunday post :). For past Fall Into Fitness posts see here (the intro), here, and here.

Last week I put out some goals for the weekend:

  1. Hit the pavement twice. I did this! Not this weekend though, I still can’t breathe through my nose, today I am thinking a nice long walk is in order.
  2. Do some blog organizing and planning. I still haven’t updated my my pages, but that is happening today for sure. My guest posts are well under way and I am so excited!
  3. Make a list of must-read books. I started on this, and then I bought Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and I just can’t put it down!
Instead of weekend goals, I am going to stretch them out to week-long goals, so here are mine for the week:
  1. Stick to my training schedule. I am falling more and more behind in my training plan for my 5K, and getting sick didn’t help one bit. I am fired up about the race (on the 15th) and I am just going to use it as a chance to challenge myself and push myself to see what I can do.
  2. Continue meal planning and making meals ahead of time. This is a huge aspect of helping me meet my goals, neglecting to plan my meals for the week (generally, I am not crazy about it like I used to be, check out my grocery shopping post for more info on that) really makes it hard to stay consistent with my healthy eats.
  3. Take time to disconnect and truly relax. This is something I really need to focus on. No more iPhone blog checks before bed, no more checking work emails before I hit the hay. I want to create a technology free zone for at least 30 minutes before I go to bed. I am hoping this will help me sleep better and feel like I am having some “me” time.
How is your fall going so far? Any new plans? Races coming up? Events? Special goals?
8 thoughts on “Fall Into Fitness Sunday

  1. I like your goal to truly relax. I struggle with this, but I’ve started instituting a no tv or Internet (or cell phone, for that matter) rule 30 minutes before bed. It’s hard, but it is helping me decompress immensely!*

  2. You’re a rock star! It’s tough when sickness hits, but you’ll feel better soon and it gives you the chance to remember why it’s so great to be healthy!

  3. Good goals! I actually read this in bed the other night on my phone and I thought I left a comment, but I must not have… I guess I took the disconnect goal to heart. haha!!!

    Seriously meal planning and meals ahead of time is the best goal… I did this for a while and it was so helpful and then I got lazy, but it really do make the week less stressful and run much more smoothly when I do it… so I think I’ll steal that goal for myself for October. 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

