Shopping Win, Breakfast Fail

Happy Monday to you all!

Today is day one of the Hot by Halloween Challenge. I am excited to have challenge to kickstart my goals. As active as I have been I have been seriously slacking in the diet department, and now is the time for it to all come together.

This weekend, I hit up Old Navy and seriously scored on workout clothes. I got two pair of their compression leggings (they are going to be perfection for running in the mornings) and THREE workout shirts. All for about $33. I mean SERIOUSLY. Old Navy has fantastic deals, and the quality is good. The shirts were already on clearance, and they took an additional 50% off, so basically they were $2.

This morning I thought that I would be adventurous and try making quinoa for breakfast. My sister has been raving about it, so I thought I’d give it a go. Well, not so much. Maybe I didn’t cook it enough, but I think I prefer my quinoa savory. Oh well, I have plenty of oats to last me a long time 🙂

Just a reminder: Don’t belittle yourself. Sometimes it’s easy to brush something off or put yourself down for one reason or another. DON’T! You are a rock star and don’t you forget it.

7 thoughts on “Shopping Win, Breakfast Fail

  1. Such an awesome shopping steal! I have a gift card from Target that I’ve been saving. I can’t decide if I want to get new workout clothes, or something else. It’s always fun to get new workout clothes though. Makes you motivated to exercise! 🙂

  2. I LOVE Target!! No problem with a gift card there!! I don’t know how Sarah has managed to save it for this long!! I love your new work out clothes!! I always love a good deal, too!! That was amazing!!

  3. Awww… I really loved that reminder! I think we could all work on that… or at least I know I could.. so thanks! And cute/great deals from Old Navy! I love that place… Actually, I just love shopping. Why is it that new clothes are so dang exciting?! I love the orange and is that purple? So cute!

Leave a Reply

