Just Popping In

Well hello there! I hope that you are having a wonderful Saturday so far. Mine has been productive yet relaxing, which is just perfect if you ask me.

I picked up around the house first thing this morning (by first thing I mean after reading in bed for a while, followed by eating breakfast in bed, followed by drinking coffee in bed and reading some more) then I hopped online to look for a washing machine. Our new place has a dryer and a washer hookup, so we decided to make the investment in a used and refurbished washer and kiss those laundry mats goodbye!

Unfortunately when it was delivered, they forgot the hose to connect it to the water, and when they got back to the shop, the hoses they had were too short. All this means is that we are going to have to head to the Home Depot before we tackle the mountain of laundry we have to do.

I haven’t done laundry in two weeks, AND for the last month or so we’ve only been doing “necessities.” Let’s just say that when I was organizing my closet I thought to myself “Oh well I guess I don’t have that many clothes after all, maybe we can get away with not having a dresser…” Then my husband brought in three garbage bags of laundry. Woops! Haha.

Tonight we are relaxing, I am working on a recipe for a guest post coming up, hopefully it works out well 😉

I also have a fun project involving some chairs that we got from my mom who got them from my grandmother, I was going to do it today, but the forecast said rain (I would have had to do some painting outside), too bad it didn’t ever rain! So tomorrow I am going to get that done, if it turns out well, I will post before and after pics.

Have a great evening!!

6 thoughts on “Just Popping In

  1. Good luck with the washing machine! You’ve probably heard this, but it’s still a really important warning. When you hook up the hose, make sure it’s as secure as possible on both ends. Just when you think it’s secure it enough, grab and wrench and secure it more. I secured and double secured and triple secured when I bought my first washer/dryer and the hose STILL leaked. They’re sneaky little suckers!

  2. Ugh, laundry. It’s one of my least favorite chores. Although, I’m getting better at it. When my sister and I lived together, she always did it and I…sometimes helped…when she wrenched my arm to do it…

    Breakfast and reading in bed?! A perfect start to the day. I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

