Let’s Be Honest…

Hey there lovelies! Sorry I was MIA yesterday. I woke up feeling horrible! I was super dizzy. I couldn’t sit up, let alone walk, without the room spinning. I stayed home from work and stayed in bed most of the day. I took a nice long nap, and by 2 p.m. I was able to get around without the room spinning, but I was still light headed and feeling off.

Today I woke up feeling a lot better, almost like myself again! Which is good since I have about a million things to do this week at work, I even had a conference call yesterday afternoon. Although a conference call in bed while I was actually just reading blogs wasn’t half bad, I must say…

So lately I’ve been feeling kind of… blah… I am not sure if it is just from the stress of moving and the added hours at work, but I have been struggling lately. My gym membership ran out, and I had to wait to renew and I still haven’t gotten around to it yet. I haven’t been completing all of my necessary training runs, and I KNOW that will come back to bite me. And I haven’t had the forethought to make a list before I go to the store, so my eats have been random to say the least.

I feel like I have been falling behind in everything. My training schedule, my weight loss goals, work, blogging… everything, and it’s time to take it all back! Although since we are being honest here, that thought right now sounds incredibly daunting. Sigh.

It’s about taking one step at a time and doing what you can in the moment. I always struggle with the balance between pushing myself in a healthy way and giving myself time to relax and recharge.

One thing at does intrigue me is my friends Kim and Kalee’s Hot By Halloween Challenge. It sounds like something right up my alley right now, I just need to talk to the husband about finances. I don’t already have a Beachbody workout program, and I would want to get some Shakeology too. Check it out though! It looks like a ton of fun 🙂

How do you fight feeling unlike yourself?

5 thoughts on “Let’s Be Honest…

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry you’re feeling a little overwhelmed and not yourself. I felt a little this way the whole summer while I was working full time and trying to squeeze running in. Sometimes it helped me to take some time to sing. Does that sound weird? I just needed to play some of my favorite music, and sing, loudly, while being by myself so I didn’t have to worry or care what anyone else thought. It felt physically and emotionally relieving. I don’t know. You don’t have to sing, but is there something that you love to do like that? Maybe it would help. Or, there’s always eating ice-cream 🙂 For me, anyway

  2. Hey! I think most of us…especially women…understand what you’re talking about and struggle to find the balance. Without trying to sound whiney…this whole semester has been CRAZY. I feel like I’m holding my breath all week, and then just remember to breathe on the weekends. That’s No way to live!! So much has changed with the TN laws about teaching, that it’s stressing all of us good teachers out. I HATE wishing my life away, but I do know next semester will be much better because I will have my required items in place.

    Anyway…don’t get down on yourself. I just took last week off from working out. I know that’s not good for a “coach” to say, but trying to squeeze everything in AND sleep, well something had to give. I really struggle with not feeling guilty over it, but I know myself well enough to know that this is a new week, and I will pick up where I left off. You just have to learn to take a break physically, mentally, and emotionally when you need it and not feel bad about it. All balances out in the end.

    • So true! Sorry your semester has been so stressful! My sister is a high school teacher, and has had quite a year, so I know how hard it can be! I am sure once you find yourself back in the swing of things you will be able to breathe 🙂

      You’re SO right about taking the time to rest. I read an article from an old Runners World recently about how resting IS training. Sometimes taking a week off is just what you need to recharge and renew and then have the energy to go back at it full force!

      I hope this week is less stressful for you 🙂

  3. Pingback: Fall Into Fitness | reads recipes runs

Leave a Reply

