Birthday Brunch

Gooooood morning! I hope you are having a relaxing Sunday morning and aren’t sweating it up like we are hear, or in a crazy storm on the east coast (stay safe friends!).

This morning my husband took me to a lovely brunch for my birthday, it’s not for a few days, but I prefer birthday week celebrations 😉

We walked to a little cafe nearby called The Wild Grape which we like to go to on occasion. They have a yummy weekend brunch. I also love that they use local ingredients when possible. Win!

I got the crab benedict, which was cornbread, tomatoes, spinach, avocado, crab, poached eggs, and a holandase sauce. I think the sauce was special, it may have had hot sauce in it? You all know how much I love the hot sauce. It also came with potatoes on the side, but I didn’t realize it when I ordered, otherwise I would have asked for fruit instead. My husband started to dig in before I got the pic, haha it looked that good! Can you see that hunk of crab?!

My husband got the shrimp and grits. He’s gotten it before, always a winner! The grits are made from white cornmeal and it looks like there was some peppers with the shrimp and some kind of bacon. YUM.

Apparently I was hungry and enjoying my meal, because before I knew it, my belly was full and my plate looked like this:

Perfect birthday brunch!

Today I am going to get the very last of our kitchen stuff packed and moved, and finish cleaning the old place. I pretty much just need to do one last wipe down of everything and then do the floors, so it’s not so bad (check back with me in a few hours and see if that still holds true…).

What are you up to today?

2 thoughts on “Birthday Brunch

Leave a Reply

