Recipe: The Pizzadilla

Today I am going to share with you one of my most favorite go-to recipes: the pizzadilla. 

You take a hot dog, stuff it with some jack cheese, roll it in a pizza… Oh wait, that’s how you make cheesy blasters. My bad, sorry Meat Cat.

I’m sure you’ve heard of pizzadillas before, but my husband and I came up with the name after making them a few years ago. They are personal pizzas made on a tortilla (get it? Combo between pizza and quesadilla). These are amazing for my husband’s gluten free diet, because we get brown rice tortillas, which I actually prefer to whole wheat tortillas in this instance.

Yesterday for lunch I made a pizzadilla with peaches, prosciutto, ricotta, onions, and a balsamic reduction drizzle. Fancy right? And boy oh boy was it DELISH! I really like this combo and it took less than 15 minutes start to finish 🙂

How to make a pizzadilla:
place desired toppings on your choice of tortilla (make sure to spray whatever you’re baking it on with cooking spray)
bake in the oven at 400 until your crust is crispy and the toppings just right
Tip: you can also make these in a toaster oven. 

These are so easy to make, and you can make them to suit your tastes. One of my favorites is tomato, spinach, mushrooms, and mozzarella. Lunch just like that! You can also do traditional pizza toppings (my husband’s fave) or whatever strikes your fancy.

Have you ever tried a pizzadilla? What’s your favorite pizza topping?

5 thoughts on “Recipe: The Pizzadilla

  1. Pingback: Lunchie Munchies (easy meals part 2) | reads recipes runs

Leave a Reply

