What I Ate Wednesday 8/17

Hello there! I hope your morning is going well! Welcome to another edition to What I Ate Wednesday!

Breakfast: scrambled egg with toast, a half a banana with a spoonful of peanut butter and iced coffee. This is my new favorite breakfast, so filling and satisfying!! (Sorry for the blurry pic, sometimes I just get too hungry to notice if it’s in focus or not.)

Snack: toast with white bean pesto and red pepper flakes

Lunch: tofu salad (like egg salad but with tofu, it’s AMAZING) sandwich with cucumber slices and tomato, honey dijon rice chips, and more iced coffee.

Snack: (I forgot to take a picture) Clif bar. I tried a new flavor, Maple Nut, and it was SO sweet, not my favorite.

Dinner: brown rice pasta with white bean pesto and peas and a sprinkle of parm cheese.

I hope you are having a wonderful Wednesday! I’m keeping this bad boy short, I am in a mood today…

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday 8/17

  1. At first I didn’t know what was on that toast, it looks like icing with sprinkles!! πŸ™‚

    Happy WIAW! Also….I agree about that flavour of Cliff Bar! The super sweet ones are not for me either – I found that was the same as the carrot cake flavour.

  2. Pingback: Current Food Loves | reads recipes runs

Leave a Reply

