A Little Perspective and Library Loot

Hello lovelies! I hope that you are having a great week so far. I haven’t been really, I’ve been feeling under the weather a little and I am just feeling overwhelmingly tired. My appetite has been all over the place, and I really think it’s the heat! I don’t feel like eating, cooking, or doing anything. I know this is just a little funk and I will snap out of it. Sometimes working at a children’s hospital can just be heartbreaking, but it really helps to put things into perspective. Today I was walking from the cafeteria and I saw a boy with no arms or legs, it just broke my heart, but it really made me realize that even my biggest “problems” are not a big deal and I am so blessed in so many ways. Just a little food for thought 🙂

This week has been a bit uneventful, so I jumped for joy when I got the email that some of my holds were ready at the library, and I am already half way through the first one. I also saw that taco salad is on the menu at work today, so that’s exciting, even if I am writing this after just having finished my second breakfast…it’s the little things, clearly.

I got The Time-Traveling Fashionista, which I have already started and is just as cute as I was hoping. (PS I kind of love that my nail polish matches the book cover. I promise I didn’t plan it that way.)

I also got the book A Friend of the Family by Lauren Grodstein which I heard about through Caitlin’s lovely blog (if you haven’t visited her blog, you should she is awesome!).

And last but not least, I got the next book in the Southern Vampire Series, or the Sookie Stackhouse series, or whatever it’s called… The True Blood series! Haha. I enjoyed the most recent one I read more than the previous ones, so my hopes are high for a good read.

I am not the type of person who reads multiple books at once. I’ve tried, and it’s just too confusing to me. I read one and then transition to the next, I enjoy the book a lot more when I do that as well.

What are you reading right now? Have you read any of these books?

Also, check out Em’s blog for an awesome giveaway! She has reached more than 100 followers! Congrats!

2 thoughts on “A Little Perspective and Library Loot

Leave a Reply

