Happy Friday!!!

I am so excited about this weekend! My friend is coming to visit, and I just know it’s going to be a blast. This post is my last official post of my first week of blogging. I’ve had so much fun, and I am shocked that I have as many views as I do, I was just expecting to see the stats from me looking at my own blog from my work computer… haha.

reads: This week I am kind of in limbo with my reads. I have some holds at the library, and I don’t want to go buy something to start when I know I am going to have company. Although I know my friend would be totally OK with reading our separate books while hanging out–we’ve done it before–I want to go out and have some fun!

Here are some reads about reads from around the web:

This book has been added to my list, and this review is why!

I want a NOOK SO bad. My birthday is coming up, wink wink, nudge nudge, Husband. I love the sleek design, and one button. I would also like an unlimited account just for purchasing books.

This book tour looks amazing! I wish I was close enough to attend. Do you live in any of the cities they are headed to? If not, enter to win some prizes!

recipes: It’s hot. This usually doesn’t translate well for my desire to cook. I’ve been waking up with zero appetite and no desire to cook anything, very unlike me. In order to resist the urge to have popsicles and ice cream for dinner I’ve been perusing the web for summer eats inspiration.

A cook-free breakfast idea from my blog friend Sarah, I instantly started craving a cold bowl of cereal and fruit when I read her post. So, this morning I had a mix of a few cereals, raw oats, raspberries, and almond milk. So yummy!

With this recipe, maybe I can get away with a frosty treat more often…

Mama Pea strikes again! I can’t wait to get these in my belly. I wonder if there is a way to make these without physically being near the oven?

What are your weekend plans lovelies? Anything you saw or wrote on the web this week that you really enjoyed?

6 thoughts on “Happy Friday!!!

  1. Cereal in the summer is my fave! Especially with tropical fruits mixed in: Pineapple & Mango 🙂 I hope you’ve had a good weekend! Thanks for the love!

Leave a Reply

