Quick Bite: Failed to Plan

One of the keys to reaching any health related goal is to plan ahead. This comes into play a lot with planning healthy options with which to fuel your body.

But let me tell you, it’s hard. Some mornings (like today) the last thing I want to do is make/pack lunch and breakfast. So I didn’t. Luckily for me I work at a hospital with a cafeteria and while it’s not the best, there are always healthier options. On todays menu: Moroccan chicken and couscous!

20110707-122535.jpg
(Yes I eat at my desk… Check out that awesome desk calendar!)

It wasn’t too shabby! I didn’t eat the stewed tomatoes and I picked through the couscous for the veggies but for less than $4 it was filling and hit the spot. Lately they have been labeling things as a “smart choice” but I am not 100 sure what that means…

In other news I need a new book to read. Stat. I am going to go grab one to read at the gym after I finish my workout. I like to hunker down on a bike and read after I finish my planned workout, why sit still and read when I can burn a few extra calories?

Have a great rest of your day!!

Leave a Reply

