Welcome!!

Hello! Welcome to my little corner of the blog world. I’m Elizabeth 🙂 I am a HUGE blog reader, and I’ve been wanting to start a blog of my own for a while, but never knew what to focus on, so I decided to focus on my three favorite things: reads, recipes, and runs.

OK… I am an honest lady, so I need to come clean, I don’t love running, yet. One of my biggest goals right now is to get back into shape and, yes lose weight, but mainly create and maintain a healthy lifestyle; there’s so much more to life than the number on the scale, but more on that later. My friend Erin and I signed up for the Tinker Bell Half Marathon at Disneyland in January, so I need to get jogging! I hope to share my running journey on my blog, I hope that you enjoy, I will try not to wine too much 🙂

So as I am sure that you can tell from the name of my blogsie, there’s more to come than just running. Reads and recipes too! I LOVE reading. Love love LOVE. Nothing is quite like curling up with an amazing read. My tastes are pretty random, ever since my stint as a nonfiction book editor, I’ve been loving the fiction, “brain candy” as my friend calls it. I love to talk about a good read, so I am going to review books as well as post about books I plan to read, so that I can create a blogsie book club. If you have any recommendations let me know!

I can’t believe how far I got in this post without mentioning food, I LOVE food. I love trying healthy new recipes, and of course eating them. From making a smoothie or egg white scramble for breakfast or throwing together dinner after a busy day at work, Food it something that is an integral part of all of our lives and eating healthy keeps you feeling awesome. I really look forward to sharing my recipe attempts with you!

So, in a nut shell, here you go! I know that as I get into the groove of blogging things may change. Thanks for visiting, I hope that you enjoy this as much as I do.

2 thoughts on “Welcome!!

Leave a Reply

