iHerb Shopping Spree!

Hey guys! My oh my have I had a WEEK! I am SO busy this week, it’s kind of crazy. I *think* things should die down in the next week or so, but I guess we will see.

At Blend Retreat I was lucky enough to win $50 to use at iHerb. It’s a website where you can buy vitamins and supplements, and food and coffee and beauty stuff and a lot of other things. It’s similar to VitaCost, which is what my husband and I usually use, but we might be switching.

I am not going to lie, it took a while to drill down what I wanted. I had so many things in mind! I decided to get something I needed, and then a few things I had been wanting to try but didn’t really want to spend money on. Here is what I settled on:

Growing Naturals Organic Raw Protein in Vanilla Blast

I am LOVING this so far! I’ve only had it in the Tone It Up protein pancake, but I love them 100 times more now. I definitely prefer rice proteins, they love my tummy and my tummy loves them!

Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Shampoo and Conditioner

I’ve only used this once since it arrived in the mail, but I LOVE it! I have very fine hair that lacks volume. I have a hard time getting the volume where I like it because any amount of product leaves it greasy most of the time! What’s a girl to do. The other night I washed my hair and let it air dry, and I was pleasantly surprised by the extra volume without even styling it.

Reviva Labs Professional Strength Hyaluronic Acid Serum

So I kept hearing about hyaluronic acid here and there from beauty blogs. From everything I’d read it’s a super hydrating serum that smooths out skin to make your makeup look better on the skin. So far so good. I’ve noticed that my skin is more hydrated throughout the day.

They also threw in a tea sample and a measuring tape. I was SO impressed by how fast everything came. It was great!

Do you buy things like protein powders on-line? If  usually don’t unless I’ve tried the brand before and know I like it. It’s a great way to save some money though!

One thought on “iHerb Shopping Spree!

  1. I have never purchased anything like that online. Just clothes and tickets and such. I am glad that skin stuff is working for you….maybe I should get some :)

Leave a Reply

