Back from BLEND!

Hi there!! I am glad/sad to be back from a totally awesome weekend at Blend Retreat. It. Was. Awesome. I met so many amazing bloggers, made some great friends, and got some fantastic swag. Seriously. I think my bag doubled in weight on the way home.

20120507-130625.jpg

20120507-130653.jpg

Not pictured because I ate it: pop chips, beanitos, and dry soda. Good thing we had all those snacks because we were super active!! We had 2 boot camps, a crazy good hike and more. I’ll post a full recap soon, I can’t think right now, I’m still sleepy! I am so glad I have today off work. I’ll be traveling later this week for work, so I got to take an extra day. Win.

For breakfast today I did not feel like cooking at all (actually that means I didn’t want to do the dishes that follow cooking, just keeping it real). So I had a Core Power protein drink and some fruit.

20120507-131304.jpg

This morning I had the honey flavor which was so good. After the hike this weekend I had the vanilla one and it seriously tastes like melted ice cream. It would be fantastic blended up with some ice for a creamy treat!

I’m officially hooked on these, they are protein packed, not too sweet, and they don’t upset my stomach like a lot of protein drinks do (I’m thinking because it’s lactose free). The nutrition stats are great too, but a little higher in sugar than I’d like for a meal drink, but perfect for a post workout drink (which is what they’re made for). I haven’t seen these in stores around here so I hope I can find them! I’m already craving one :)

How was your weekend?

13 thoughts on “Back from BLEND!

  1. ahh so many awesome foods there! i’m a huge fan of cascadian farms products. i always get them when they’re on sale at work, and love that they generally have coupons too! plus the granola is super chunky which is the best!

  2. I kept hearing about how great the honey flavor was but never got to try it! And yeah- the sugar content scares me a bit. I had a sip of the strawberry banana though and it was great! The whole weekend was awesome and it was so great to meet you!!

  3. Pingback: Blend Retreat {Part Deux}

Leave a Reply

