Fact

Helloooo! I am feeling random and talkative today so here are some random facts I felt the need to share.

Fact: I AM SO TIRED. My loving husband of two years set his alarm at 5 a.m. to hit up the gym before work. He didn’t wake up when it went off AND he didn’t get up, leaving me to have to deal with the pup (the SECOND the alarm goes off in the morning she is UP, snoozing is not a known concept for her). I was seriously MAD. Waking me up is never a good idea, if I am seriously tired I become filled with rage, it’s not good.

Fact: Speaking of the pup, we got her a new crate yesterday. She has been stuck in her crate while I am at work because she likes to scratch at, and make holes in, the walls. But I knew it was getting too small and pretty much felt like the worst person ever.

We got the crate from this seller at a crazy good price, if you’re in the Salt Lake City area contact him directly and you can get an even cheaper price than what’s on his site (the image is from the seller’s site :) ). We got her the intermediate size, which is for dogs up to 50 lbs. She is 15 lbs. What can I say, girlfriend likes to sprawl. We were very lucky that it was so easy to crate train her, she already had had a bit of it before we got her, and we just kept rolling with it. She sleeps in it and knows that that is HER place, she has never had an accident in her crate, and still likes to suckle on her bed (we just moved the old one from the old crate into the new one) I am a little worried about what will happen if we change it out at some point.

Fact: I AM GOING TO BLEND RETREAT THIS WEEKEND. I am ridiculously excited. Like can’t focus on work, time has slowed down, and at this point all I am doing is making a packing list in my head.

Fact: Check out Janetha’s (aka my new bff who I FINALLY get to meet this weekend!!) Move More in May? Check it out, it’s the perfect time of year to get moving more, AND you can win prizes. I have my eye on the lululemon gift card… :)

Fact: I am really having issues with the layout of our bathroom. It has NO counter space, and the shelves are above the toilet. I dropped the hair dryer in it last week, my eye cream in it the week before, and today I dropped my face sun screen. This is not acceptable people. What we really need is a dresser with some kind of mirror on top that I can use as a vanity in the bedroom. To Ikea!

Fact: Speaking of dropping things, I feel like I’ve been so clumsy lately, and that’s saying something. I am a clumsy person already, and I am seriously taking it to a new level. I am finding bruises from running into things dropping food everywhere, yesterday I spilled my soup ALL over my keyboard at work. I flipped it over and let it drain and it seems to be fine today, but still, pull it together. And no. I am not pregnant.

Tell me a fact!

4 thoughts on “Fact

  1. Fact: I am totally missing amy son’s ball game tonight just to enjoy a girl’s night out to a wine tasting!! Some people call it selfish, I call it necessary. I go to all of his games, it just so happens that he had a game scheduled on the same night as my pre-paid wine tasting. I am not letting that bring me down, oh no!! He knows how much I love him :)

  2. Fun post, Elizabeth! Just wanted to say hi and that I enjoyed talking with ya this weekend on our hike and at lunch – I’m totally stalking those compression sleeves – my calves are STILL sore from the hike! :)

Leave a Reply

